Working at Forward As One

Debra Meekings
Principal, Beacon Primary School
Debra Meekings is the Principal, Beacon Primary School
Ruth Onyekaba
Principal, Gorsefield Primary
Ruth is Principal of Gorsefield Primary School. Her expertise and teaching has contributed to improvements in a number of schools across the North West – including Bolton Parish School, which has experienced rapid improvements in recent years. Her specific expertise is in co-operative learning and assessment, Ruth is a lead practitioner for Kagan.
Máire Wright
Principal, Parochial CofE Primary School
Máire is presently the Headteacher at Parochial CE Primary a one form entry school in Tameside. Her experience of headship scans 20 years in 3 different schools and she has worked for 4 Local authorities. For much of her teaching career she has been involved in leadership at all levels and feels lucky to have been offered many wonderful opportunities. Throughout her career she has played a significant role in the training and development of others. As well as staff teams working at all different levels, this work has included student teachers, Newly qualified teachers, Middle leaders, Senior leaders, Deputy Headteachers and newly appointed Headteachers. Through her role as Associate head she was able to act as mentor and provide support to a number of Heads and their staff. Máire is currently the chair of the Ashton Heads cluster and represents the cluster at the Tameside Primary Consortium and school forum. She feels honoured to have been able to share her passion for education and help to steer so many individuals on their career path. She is keen to continue this work and help shape our future leaders.
Anna Lister
Principal, St Paul’s CofE Primary School
Anna is Principal of St Paul’s and has worked at the school since she began her teaching career. During that time, Anna has also worked with schools across the North West to support their improvement and development in areas such as Maths and wider curriculum development. She is an experienced teacher trainer and regularly facilitates leadership programmes for the Alliance of Leading Learning and OLEVI. Anna is an experienced Specialist Leader of Education (SLE) and utilises these skills to support development across the Trust.
Christine Lancashire
Principal, St Peter’s SD CofE Primary School
Christine has been the Headteacher of St. Peter’s Smithills Dean CE Primary School since 2006. She has led the school through three Ofsted inspections, consistently resulting in a Good outcome, with strong teaching and learning throughout the school. Christine is passionate about a values led organisation and leads on this element of work across the Trust.
Mark Bidgood
Principal, Canon Johnson CofE Primary School
Mark is currently the Headteacher of Canon Johnson C of E Primary School. He is a relatively new Headteacher having been in post for the past three years. This is his first Headship, however he has been in senior leadership for over 8 years as a Deputy Headteacher in various schools in Salford. His specialism is in interpreting data and using this to improve teaching and learning. It is a skill he has used to support all the senior leadership teams he has been part of and other schools in the clusters he has worked.